Feature: The art of Jinny Liang

November 10, 2008 at 7:02 pm Leave a comment

Since there’s so many artists that I love and I’m always coming across new points of inspiration, I’ve decided to start doing ‘Feature’ posts. I’ll try to do a new every week, at the least every other week.

For this post, I’d like to feature the art of Jinny Liang. I stumbled upon her work while looking for inspiration for figure drawings, since I’m trying to put my art together for portfolio-review. I just fell in love with her work! Jinny is a 4th year Sheridan Animation student, and her work is exquisite.

The first thing that drew me to her art was the simplicity and elegance of the lines in her life drawings. Every stroke of pencil holds movement, and even her contour drawings seem to be made of gesture. 

Jinny is also a talented concept designer, and her style is very unique and eye-catching. She has quite the eye for fashion, as well…

mermaids

fashion1

And, icing on the cake if you are a Bleach-head like me, she does beautiful manga/anime illustrations!

byakuya

EDIT: I just found her DeviantArt page! YAY!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

My first stab at stamping Laser-pointers, stamps and such…

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Words of Wisdom

"Zen: the act of getting your shit together"
November 2008
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30